Company

ALTINCO AS A GLANCE



Altinco was created in 1994 by experts in plant nutrition and chemical engineers specialized in product development for agriculture.
With an initial capital of 3 customers and 400 in 2004, currently we are working with over 800 customers across Europe, Africa, Middle East, Central America and South America.

We have collaborated and we still collaborate in research with:

  • Official Centers
    • CDTI – Centro para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Industrial
    • CSIC – Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
    • CTIFL – Centre Technique Interprofessionnel des Fruits et Légumes

  • Universities
    • UdL - Universitat de Lleida
    • UNIBO - Università di Bologna

  • Institutes and Research Centers
    • IRTA – Institut de Recerca i Tecnologia Agroalimentàries
    • Estació Experimental de Lleida
    • Estació Experimental Mas Badia
    • IVIA – Instituto Valenciano de Investigaciones agrarias
    • SELMAR - Federació d'Agrupacions de Defensa Vegetal Selmar
    • LA MORINIÈRE - Station d'expérimentations


Since 2006, the 90% of our research has focused on product development of plant defense against pests and diseases.
This has led to our growth and enabled us to position ourselves in a more specialized market.

OUR MISSION



Meeting the needs of growers, providing them agronomic solutions with high added value by:
  • - The protection of crops against diseases and pests.
  • - Increased farm yields.
  • - Improving the quality of crops.
  • - Reducing residue and toxic elements that can damage the environment.
  • - The reduction, even elimination of the safety period after applications.
  • - Reducing the costs of labor and fertilization.
We are committed to position internationally with our range of organic products and special nutrients in all fields of agriculture, transmitting confidence the grower by the way we are safe and accurate.

OUR GOAL



Develop, manufacture and market products for Nutrition, stimulation and protection of crops.
Organic and/or Zero Residue Products.

RESEARCH GUIDELINES



We want to be leaders in research and development of new products for agriculture and a landmark in the agricultural market for our quality, efficiency, competence and responsibility.

We have our own research laboratory to the development of all our product ranges and a quality control laboratory that guarantees the perfect finish of our products and production processes.

Organic and/or free residue products
  • - Insect Repellents.
  • - Defence inducers against diseases and pests.
  • - Fruits maturation, colouring and fruit conservation.
  • - Optimization of the use of fertilisers.

APPLICATION TO CROPS



Stone and Pome Fruit-Trees
Citrus
Vegetable crops in greenhouses and/or outdoor
Berries
Vineyard and Kiwi
Olive-tree and Almond-tree
Tropical and Subtropical Crops
Ornamental Crops

CERTIFICATES



ALTINCO is certified with the QUALITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM according to ISO 9001:2008 which ensures tight control of production processes and with the IDi SYSTEM according to UNE 166002:2006 that supports us in our research processes and development of new products.

We also have seals from the ecological certification bodies: ECOCERT inputs, National Organic Program (NOP) and CAAE insumos Association for Organic Agriculture.

WHO WE ARE?



Our team consists primarily of chemical engineers and agronomists experts in biology, plant production and nutrition with over 20 years of experience.

GENERAL MANAGERS:
José Colón Auríaj.colon@altinco.com
Montserrat Rossell Martím.rossell@altinco.com
MANAGER:
Francesc Clarisó Guaschf.clariso@altinco.com
FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT:
Montserrat Rossell Martím.rossell@altinco.com
FINANCE / ADMINISTRATION / ACCOUNTING:
Gemma Carrasquer Martinez g.carrasquer@altinco.com
Mariona Calafell Raventós m.calafell@altinco.com
PURCHASES:
Gemma Carrasquer Martinezg.carrasquer@altinco.com
SALES MANAGEMENT:
Francesc Clarisó Guaschf.clariso@altinco.com
Management Deputy - Laia Villar Gabernetl.villar@altinco.com
NATIONAL SALES MANAGERS:
Pompeu Bonastra De Castropompeu@altinco.com
EXPORT MANAGERS:
Elena Viles Herase.viles@altinco.com
Eduard Batlle Mase.batlle@altinco.com
Jairo Augusto Aguirre Guzman (Colombia)j.aguirre.altinco@hotmail.com
Hassan Gueddi (Morocco)gueddi.altinco@yahoo.fr
Mohamed Boulkroun (Algérie)altinco-dz@hotmail.com
MARKETING :
Laia Villar Gabernetl.villar@altinco.com
Products development - Field trials
David Gallart Peiród.gallart@altinco.com
SENIOR TECHNICIANS:
Manel Montull Roigesmanelmontull@terra.es
Domingo Guixé Ponsd.guixe@altinco.com
TECHNICAL MANAGEMENT:
Sergi Llena Alarcón s.llena@altinco.com
RESEARCH, DEVELOPMENT AND INNOVATION:
Catalina Colón Casabonac.colon@altinco.com
Joan Minguella Piquéj.minguella@altinco.com
Sònia Fusté Ayselàs.fuste@altinco.com
QUALITY CONTROL:
Victòria Cortijo Aldabóv.cortijo@altinco.com
PRODUCTION:
Victòria Cortijo Aldabóv.cortijo@altinco.com
MANUFACTURING:
Victòria Cortijo Aldabóv.cortijo@altinco.com
Cheikou Top, Guillem Tobajas
PACKAGING:
Òscar Soler Quiróso.soler@altinco.com
Vicente Sánchez, Guillem Tobajas, Pilar Roure
LOGISTICS:
Òscar Soler Quiróso.soler@altinco.com
Jaume Armengol
MAINTENANCE:
Guillem Tobajas Farrenyg.tobajas@altinco.com
RECEPTION:
Cristian Marin Culebrasaltinco@altinco.com